EVENTS

MyCityLife - EVENTS

WhatsOn

Maos' Last Dancer Exhibition: A Portrait of Li Cunxin

@Museum of Brisbane  Brisbane

Never-before-seen interviews, performance footage and personal artefacts will be revealed in the exclusive exhibition of Li Cunxin's inspirational story and famous ballet adventure.

Starts: Friday, December 1, 2017

Ends: Sunday, April 29, 2018

Find out more

The Dead Devils of Cockle Creek

@La Boite Theatre Company  Kelvin Grove

McDonagh meets Tarantino in a biting new comedy about leading the charge for change.

Starts: Saturday, February 10, 2018

Ends: Saturday, March 3, 2018

Find out more

BrisAsia Festival 2018

@South Bank Parklands  Brisbane

Brisbane explores the culture of Asia with the BrisAsia Festival 2018.

Starts: Saturday, February 10, 2018

Ends: Saturday, March 24, 2018

Find out more

Disney’s Aladdin The Musical

@QPAC: Queensland Performing Arts Centre  South Brisbane

From the producer of The Lion King and Mary Poppins, the beloved story of Aladdin comes to life in this spectacular new musical.

Starts: Tuesday, February 20, 2018

Ends: Sunday, June 3, 2018

Find out more

Brisbane Comedy Festival 2018

The Brisbane Powerhouse hosts The Brisbane Comedy Festival in 2018, starring the best in international and Australian comedians.

Starts: Friday, February 23, 2018

Ends: Sunday, March 25, 2018

Find out more

The Staves

@The Triffid  Newstead

The English trio, The Staves, will perform for their first ever Australian headline show at The Triffid.

Starts: Sunday, February 25, 2018

Ends: Sunday, February 25, 2018

Find out more

Oh Wonder

@The Triffid  Newstead

London–based electronic, synth-pop duo, Oh Wonder are set to return to Australia for the third time.

Starts: Monday, February 26, 2018

Ends: Monday, February 26, 2018

Find out more

Glendronach Whisky Appreciation Night

@The Gresham  Brisbane

Enjoy a smorgasbord of Glendronach Whisky at The Gresham for their second appreciation night of the year.

Starts: Tuesday, February 27, 2018

Ends: Tuesday, February 27, 2018

Find out more

The Manganiyar Seduction

@QPAC: Queensland Performing Arts Centre  South Brisbane

The world's most original and mesmerizing live experience is coming to BrisAsia Festival in 2018!

Starts: Thursday, March 1, 2018

Ends: Friday, March 2, 2018

Find out more

Car Seat Headrest

@The Triffid  Newstead

A band propelled by the raw power of exceptional songwriting, Seattle’s Car Seat Headrest will capitalise on their status as everyone’s new favourite band by playing their biggest Australian shows to date.

Starts: Thursday, March 1, 2018

Ends: Thursday, March 1, 2018

Find out more